Old July 13, 2010, 01:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
Legend

Hazudar is a famous HeroHazudar is a famous HeroHazudar is a famous Hero

Aggro-batics

Summer Era XVII

"I'm tired o' bein' shot at," Hazudar muttered under his breath, kero juice dribbling from his chin, his bloodshot eyes blazing a dull, misanthropic rust-red.

The Nexus was in one of its continual noonday lulls, most of the anarchist punks sprawled out on tabletops, no one speaking, certainly no one listening to Hazudar. The orc didn't seem to care. He was jabbering at a wall, his stare unblinking, a pile of used paraphanelia heaped on the table in front of him.

"Tired o' bein' chased by da militia. They always tryna hold an orc DOWN. It's like, I'm an artist, y'know? A martial artist. Dis world? Pfft. Dis world ain't nothin' to a greenskin once he get his mindset on da rulez o' da game den his understandin' be on a whole 'nother level. Deez cockamamie good guys can't touch dis, dey can't even SEE me. I float like a Raamavoite, sting like a Xet."

"What in the feth are you even saying, Haz?" one drunken Nexian whose sobriety was nonetheless far in excess of Haz's demanded.

"I'm sayin'... I'm sayin'..." the orc stuttered and slurred, eyes going all glassy and distant for a moment as he tried to sift whatever dubious gems existed within his churning cranial slop heap. "I'm sayin'... it's time ter do some aggrobatics trainin'."

"Acrowhatsis? But--" The Nexian started blinking rapidly, too stupefacted to fully realize the impending danger.

"Ya'll think dis is a TAVERN?" Hazudar roared, shoving out from behind the table. "Dis is MY WORLD. Yew punks an' yer stinkin' anarchist committee fer liquor distribution can take yer fethin' points o' order an' shove 'em, cuz I'm Super Hazudar an' I can FLY!" Those tavern-goers who were still conscious looked around at the fiercely/flamboyantly posing brute in mild irritation... but they hadn't seen nothing yet.