Old January 3, 2019, 03:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
Blindingly Transparent

Roost Verynn is an upstanding Citizen
Roost Verynn

Roost Verynn
Slave by birth. Axeman by trade. Drinker by consequence.

Race: Human
Orientation: So long as they have a heartbeat
Birthplace: Unknown land across the sea

Character Voice: Tom Hardy as Alfie Solomons (Example 1 | Example 2)
Character Inspiration: Sterling Archer | Bronn of the Blackwater

Appearance:
A man whose appearance is carved by his experience. His lifetime in lumber camps makes him broad shouldered and barrel chested. But that same lifetime spent in slavery curses him to a face as gaunt and it is weathered. Atop a nearly two-metre frame, his thick mane and full beard, once dark as burnt umber but slowly fading to winter slate, attempts to cover a thousand different scars and scratches; and not always to greatest success.

The only feature undisturbed by experience are deeply set eyes, green like the spring grass. They're covered by thick brows on a sharp ridge, between a pronounced jawline and long, slanted forehead, and separated by a nose at least once-broken. Those calm eyes are sharp in contrast to hands and forearms, with every day under a master's whip remembered by scars here, cuts there. Calloused hands weren't the most pleasing to look at it, but they helped gripping an axe against a strong tree, or a stronger man.

Trite and tawny skin hosts worn leather come winter and loose linen in summer. You'll find no precious metals, gems or jewellery here, and armour was a thing reserved for those far beyond his financial standing. His only accessory is a small leather pouch, strung across shoulder and tucked beneath his left arm, carrying contents known only to its carrier.

Character: